For the Love of Santa Barabara

I make it no secret that I miss New York, and at times living out here in Santa Barbara is not my cup of tea. But I have to say after the past week this area may be growing on me.

My Parents came to Visit!!!!

Image

My Parents at the Wharf

 I finally took vacation time from work and took the opportunity to actually enjoy all that Santa Barbara has to offer. We did the touristy stuff of course:

Drove the Pacific Coast Highway up to Santa Barbara when they arrived. The views alone make it worth living here. One does tend to take for granted the beauty of where the ocean meets the mountains.

Image

Views From Painted Cave Road

We went to lunch on the wharf, walked state street multiple times, toured the Mission, Visited the Botanical Gardens, climbed the tower at the courthouse, checked out where the T-man does his research, drove up to Solvang, drove and hiked up the mountain to Painted Cave, and of course went to the beach!

Image

Views from the Botanical Garden

 

Image

Baby turtle at Alice Keck Park

We also did some things that are special to me. Went to some of my favorite spots in Old Town Goleta, barbequed at the beach, and visited the turtles at Alice Keck Park.

 

I also decided to check out a couple of new places. We drove north to Nojoqui Falls Park and saw some prairie dogs and of course the falls, and we brunched for my birthday at the Boathouse at Hendry’s beach.

Image

Nojoqui Falls

 

All in all I think my parents had a blast. A couple rainy days did dampen the fun a bit but we found a couple projects to do at home (homemade mozzarella!). It was certainly hard to see them off this morning, but I have a feeling they will be back soon!

3 thoughts on “For the Love of Santa Barabara

  1. Oh I know they had a blast! Mom showed me all her pics and videos of the ocean waves. It seriously is beautiful out there!

  2. I am so jealous! I can’t wait to go out to CA even if it isn’t Santa Barbara. I hope when we are in San Diego you will come visit us 🙂

Leave a Reply

